Notifications reference

Signavio Workflow Accelerator sends a variety of email notifications, to keep process participants up-to-date with cases they work on and to avoid task handover delays, when someone assigns a task.

To avoid unnecessary notifications, Workflow Accelerator waits a short time before sending notifications and omits notifications that have become obsolete.

Case due

This notification indicates that a case has reached its due date.

Workflow Accelerator sends this notification to the case’s process owner.

Case task due

This notification indicates that a case has reached its due date and has open tasks.

Workflow Accelerator sends this notification to the assignees of open tasks in the case.

Task created

This notification indicates that the process has created a new task within a case.

Workflow Accelerator sends this notification to the task’s default assignee, if the task has one. Workflow Accelerator also sends this notification to each of the task candidates, or every member of each candidate group, if defined.

Workflow Accelerator does not send this notification if you disable Receive notifications via email in Preferences.

Task assigned

This notification indicates that someone has assigned an existing task within a case.

Workflow Accelerator sends this notification to the task’s new assignee.

Workflow Accelerator does not send this notification if you disable Receive notifications via email in Preferences.

Mentioned in a comment

This notification indicates that a comment on a case has mentioned someone.

Workflow Accelerator sends this notification to each user mentioned in the comment.

Workflow Accelerator does not send this notification if you disable Receive notifications via email in Preferences.

Reminder scheduled

This notification reminds case participants that a task remains open.

Workflow Accelerator sends this notification to the task’s assignee when someone assigns the task, or to all of the task’s candidates if the task does not have an assignee. If the task does not have an assignee or candidates, Workflow Accelerator sends the notification to the process’ owner.

Task escalated

This notification indicates that an open task has reached its escalation deadline.

Workflow Accelerator sends this notification to the task’s new assignee, as configured in the user task, or every member of each candidate group, if defined.

Workflow Accelerator always sends this notification, even if recipients have disabled Receive notifications via email.

New user registered

Workflow Accelerator sends a registration notification when someone registers a Workflow Accelerator trial account.

Workflow Accelerator sends this notification to the email address entered on the registration form.

Invited to join organisation

This notification indicates that an organisation administrator has invited someone to join an organisation. Workflow Accelerator also sends a reminder for this notification when an administrator selects the option to resend the invitation.

Workflow Accelerator sends this notification to the person the administrator invited, who may or may not already have a Workflow Accelerator account.

Invitation cancelled

This notification informs someone that an organisation administrator has cancelled an open invitation to join an organisation.

Workflow Accelerator sends this notification to the person the administrator invited.

Invitation resent

This notification reminds someone that organisation administrator has invited them to join an organisation. Workflow Accelerator support staff trigger this notification manually.

Workflow Accelerator sends this notification to the person the administrator invited.

Password reset

Workflow Accelerator sends a password reset notification when someone uses the Reset your password option.

Workflow Accelerator sends this notification to the email address entered on the password reset form.

Service account access expired

This notification indicates that access to an external service, such as Google Drive, has expired.

Workflow Accelerator sends this notification to the Workflow Accelerator user who configured their external service account.

License about to expire

This notification indicates that a Workflow Accelerator license will soon expire.

Workflow Accelerator sends this notification to the administrators of the the Workflow Accelerator organisation whose license will expire.